My Very First AWARD!!!

My Very First AWARD!!!

The day I have been waiting for has come….this thing called wordpress  (btw if you haven‘t heard of it check it out its awesome) keeps giving me reasons to be happy! 
I have been bestowed upon a BLOG AWARD!! Btw that thing in brackets was a terrible joke and I deeply apologise for it but I won’t edit it out because I like it 😆

I was nominated by a really amazing fellow blogger 

⛥””Tantei M.Gin“”⛥

The best part is I didn’t use the adjective “amazing” just because she nominated me! NO! She actually has a very addicting blog which she keeps updating regularly with fascinating posts. She writes her heart out and I love it.
She has won many awards so you might want to check out her page. I’m dropping a link again -> https://weasleyismona.wordpress.com/journeyinlife

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator.
  3. Nominate fellow bloggers you follow.
  4. Give them 10 questions to answer


If you were to live another persons life, whose would it be and why?

I would do anything to live Elon Musk’s life. This person is currently doing everything I want to do in my life. For those who don’t know and are too lazy to click the link: he is the co-founder of SpaceX, Tesla Motors and various other companies. He is currently working on making affordable and convenient electric cars and colonising Mars so that we can live there🤓. I think he will soon became the reason of the survival of human species.

Favorite film of any genre and why.

The Social Network. Only movie I have watched like five times and believe me I enjoyed it each time. The direction of the movie is amazing, it’s as if the movie makers worked on every single frame till the movie reached it’s perfection.

Musician or lyricist? Which would you prefer?

Lyricist as they are the ones who give depth and meaning to songs

What songs and/or which artists are in your playlist?

I listen to a huge variety of songs happy songs, sad songs, metal, rock, etc. depends on my mood😃

What super power would you choose to have?

I want the super power of reading other’s thoughts. It would be quite awesome. You will always know what to say to a person and you will be able to correctly understand a person’s character. 

What do you think is the greatest weakness of mankind?

Love.

In a word, describe my blog and say why.

I think “wanderlust” is perfect because the word gives us a picture of a person who wants to explore and try out new things each and every time. In your blog there’s a huge variety of content: reviews,life updates, poems, quotes. All this keeps your followers entertained.  

Can you please critique any or one of my posts and tell me how I might be able to improve?

The thing is I have started blogging to improve my English because my teachers said I lack “good expression” and my “ideas don’t have a flow.” I will only get the right to criticize when I myself would have good writing skills. 

I can give you a tip though. It’s a cliché but it’s very much true. Blog about what YOU feel like and just be yourself because then only you will enjoy writing and if you will have fun writing, readers  will have fun reading!!

If I had amnesia, how would you make me remember you? Assume that we have known each other for as long as necessary.

I’ll just show you my blog. Simple and effective.

If everything starts with a lie, what is yours?

I am sorry but I didn’t get the question 😓 tried to comprehend it but I failed.

——————–

So here 10 questions by me!!

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. When did you realise life is a bitch?
  3. Do humans deserve dogs/cats?
  4. With whom do you share your problems first (friends, parents, your followers, your pet,etc.) and why?
  5. Novels or movies?
  6. Is dreaming about goals which are nearly impossible a time waste? (Like a bigger dreaming about being the richest man on Earth)
  7. A Jinni is waiting for you to tell him your three wishes. What would they be?
  8. If you have a chance to call anyone from history and ask him/her a question, who will you call and what will be your question?
  9. Do you like being  indoors or outdoors?
  10. At what age were you experiencing the best year of your life?

    ——————–

    Nominees! I have selected seven (my lucky number) bloggers on the basis how much positivity they have brought in my life. Unknowingly these people have taught me great lessons and helped me bring amends in my life.

    1. Bluebird4udaily
    2. Evie
    3. SailajaP14
    4. Beetleypete
    5. Reflection of Desi
    6. Shreyathewriter
    7. Miraclegirlblog
    8. Crystalamay

      I know I said 7 but I included an extra one because selecting the names was really hard. To be honest I wanted to name all the people I follow but if I did, then this award would give no sense of achievement. 

       Time to go!

      Stay awesome!

      P.S-  I had my half yearlys that’s why I have posted like after a month! Have a great day! 😆

      25 thoughts on “My Very First AWARD!!!

      1. Hi Newzo!

        I do not know if you had seen these posts yet but I am attaching a link in case you feel up to it.
        This one is where I explain the question: https://weasleyismona.wordpress.com/2016/09/09/the-lie-i-want-answered/

        If everything starts with a lie, what’s mine?
        This question, basically, is about you knowing what you want to become (or be) in life but that you are not there yet – so you strive to be.
        Say for example, when you were a kid, you tell yourself you are a good student (though you still haven’t gotten to school yet). That is a lie.
        But then, when you do get to school, you strive, do your work, excel, and you become a “good” student. IT IS NOW A TRUTH. AN ACCEPTED LIE, I like to call.

        I call it an accepted lie, because you might think you are a good student already, but for some, (the outsiders), you are not. See, truth is subjective in this case.

        So, my question was subjective, in a way.
        If everything starts with a lie, what’s yours?
        I hope I did make sense. I am sorry this took so long.
        I have been busy today.
        Thank you for taking the time to accept the challenge and taking the extra mile to read this message I sent.

        Best regards,
        Tantei MGin

        Liked by 2 people

        1. My God! You must be the kindest person I know! You explained the question so well!
          Okay so my answer:
          I live in India and our government is corrupt to the core! Our politicians are uneducated and can never come up with a good and effective plan. So, I have taken the role to help my country. I have educated the uneducated and helped the underprivileged! I have helped my country to become a better place for everyone!

          I hope you like my answer!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Whoa! Whoa! Wow!!! I am amazed by this one. This just shows how big of a “servant” you are to your kin and your country! 🙂
            Thanks for saying I explain well, too! I looooove your answer! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

      2. Well done with your first award, Newzo, and you are very kind to nominate me too. I don’t actually participate in these blog awards, (nothing personal) but I will happily answer your questions here with pleasure.

        1) I retired from work in 2012, and started a blog on the suggestion of a good friend. It keeps my mind active, and has enabled me to meet fellow bloggers from all over the world. (Including you!)
        2) I am not sure that I ever realised or decided that life is a bitch. It can be for some, but not for others. There are times when it has been difficult for me of course, but many other times when being alive has been a delight.
        3) I think I deserve to have my dog. I am very kind to him, and treat him like one of the family. That doesn’t apply to all pet owners though, so some people definitely do not deserve them.
        4) Generally with close friends. Those outside of the problem can usually give the best advice.
        5) Pushed to choose, I would say a good novel. They stay in your heart longer than films.
        6) Dreaming of goals is never a complete waste of time. But having fantasies that are difficult or not achievable (like being an astronaut, or marrying a film star) can have a destructive influence on life.
        7) Wish 1. I would like to travel back in time, to Ancient Rome.
        Wish 2. I would like to have enough money to help all my family and friends to be happy.
        Wish 3. I would like to know how to cure Cancer.
        8) I would probably ask Orson Welles what his favourite film was. Failing that, I would ask Jack The Ripper to reveal his true identity.
        9) That depends a lot on the weather!
        10) Probably in my mid 30s, around the age of 34/35.

        I hope that covers it, Newzo.
        Best wishes, Pete.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Thanks a lot Beetleypete to take out time and answer all the questions!! I really liked your answers especially the 8th one!
          And I’m completely fine with you not making a post about this award, because it’s YOUR blog!
          Thanks again for the kind gesture of answering all the questions 😃

          Like

      3. I enjoyed the answers! Hahaha! Wow! You described my blog using the name of my site! Thanks! And I enjoy your posts too. Thanks, also for the countless compliments, links, hahaha, and that awesome advise.

        As to the last question, I wanna explain but…. hhe.
        Just you know, maybe you’re not interested. Thanks too, for accepting it! HAHAHA! YOU ARE AMAZING!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Yayayay I’m glad you enjoyed my answers! Hehe and I’ll be happy if you take out time for me to explain the last question! I was thinking what to write without sounding stupid for like 30 minutes, then I thought ‘I know I’m stupid might as well let the world know’

          Liked by 1 person

      4. Congratulations on receiving this award my dearest new friend here on WordPress. I love the excitement that flows through your words to tell us how you are feeling and your hopes and dreams. I can feel that your heart is brimming over with joy over this lovely award given to you by “Wanderlust” She does indeed have a very nice blog and I can see why you are enjoying her post.

        My dear, I want to thank you from my heart for nominating me in return of her gift to you. I am truly honored that you feel me worthy and I plan on living up to this honor given by you… I will pass it forward and offer others the joy a reward from our fellow readers, can give. Take care and Thank you so much for the time you’ve spent reading and I hope laughing at my posts.

        God Bless, Laura 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Thank you Laura for the lovely message! You can’t even imagine how glad I am to know you😆 your words always touch my heart and make my day. And no need to thank me for nominating you, you have already given me so much and I won’t miss any chance to return you the favour. I still remember the day you reblogged my post, I remember the exact emotions which rushed through me. I will never forget what you did for me. It was just a reblog but it meant the world to me, it still means a lot to me😆

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I know what you mean Newzo… I just re blogged a graphic art picture my son made and I would feel honored if you stopped by to take a look.. This means the world to me as well that people get a chance to see just how talented he is. Many heartfelt thanks my friend.. Take care, Laura 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

      Leave a Reply

      