High with Happiness?

High with Happiness?

Wowowowo! It’s very hard to express my gratitude in words guys, I’m literally on top of the world. I never even dreamt of reaching 50 followers this early๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿค“

I request you all to check out Lauras blog (https://bluebird4udaily.wordpress.com)she’s a great writer and an amazing person. 

 Thank you all for your support guys keeping reading and stay awesome!!!

Check out my last post here. It will be very helpful if you leave your comments so that I come up with better posts for you all๐Ÿ˜†

31 thoughts on “High with Happiness?

  1. Newzo…Thanking you kindly for the shout out to my blog, that was very kind of you to do. Congrats on the increased followers to your blog and I know how happy and delighted this makes a person on here at Word Press where thousands of people are blogging wonderful posts also just like you do. Beetlypete was correct to warn you about the dreaded stats page, I as a matter of fact 5 years ago started on here watching the stats page daily trying to find my way. My son told me to only post about one thing and continue with that. Like photography, or cooking, crafts. But, while multi-tasking with many different posts in the beginning I found myself trying to mold myself into what I thought the reader wanted. Whether it be short post or a long one….after 4 years of very little traffic to read what I was posting ~ I quit.. gave up… said goodbye to blogging that at first gave me happiness.. After all that was the reason I began in the beginning.. It’s like writing a novel that takes 5 to 7 years to finish from beginning to end, only to be refused by publishing houses telling you it’s a really good story, but just not for them.. I kept all of the rejection letters in hopes given time and work I could re-write the story to conform to what they wanted.. End of story was my novel turned into something I didn’t like or even recognize… Sorry this comment has become so long.. I returned to Word Press this spring and am blogging about what makes me happy or what I’m pondering about… the followers are following ~ small in numbers, but they are a delight to see and commenting back to them is what makes me happy… Congratulations to you my new friend, just be you…. and they will come…

    Take care, from Laura over at bluebird4Udaily…..

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you Laura!!! I’m really lucky to know an experienced blogger who cares so much about me! And I don’t care whether the comments are long or not as long as they are nice as yours๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Newzo, you’re most welcome my new friend… I have a little saying that I’ve heard from somewhere.. “I have so much to say, just not enough time to say it all…”

        Have a wonderful day and evening, from Laura ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Good news to cheer you up, but don’t allow yourself to become too obsessed by stats. Unless you want to try to make money from blogging, being part of a real community is far more satisfying than just chasing unlimited numbers of followers. When you get up to 800 or 1000 followers, you will soon realise that only the same 20-50 people are bothering to stick with you, and comment on your posts.
    Keep writing for yourself, not what others want to read. Honesty and sincerity will attract their own following.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

